News & Events 2012

2013 Classes resume Monday 4th February at Richmond High.

2013 Registration Day is Saturday 2nd February 10.30am to 12.30pm at Richmond High.

Fun Classes: Students may be bring some food & drink to these classes.

Presentations: No Food or Drinks please.

Thursday 22nd November: 4pm to 5.30pm Fun Class IF Ballet & Jazz. 5.30pm to 6pm Presentation for IF Ballet, Jazz & Modern.

Wednesday 21st November: 4.15pm to 5pm Pre-School Dance 5pm to 5.15pm Pre-School Presentation

Wednesday 21st November: 4pm to 5.30pm Fun Class Gr 2, Int & Adv 1 & Singing. 5.30pm to 6.15pm Presentation for Singing & all Snr Classes.

Tuesday 20th November: No Classes

Monday 19th November: 4pm to 5.30pm Fun Class for Gr 2 Ballet, Jazz & Tap; Gr 4 Ballet, Tuesday & Saturday Jazz, HipHop, Modern & Tap. 5.30pm to 6.30pm Presentation for all these classes.

Monday 19th November: 4.00pm to 5.30pm: Stretch Class for IF, Int & Adv 1 Ballet & any Snr Student.

Accent on Dance Christmas Concert Sunday 18th November at Arndell College, Wolsely Rd

18/11 Music & Stage Rehearsal 9.30am to 11.30am (No costumes) AOD Concert:1.30pm to 4.30pm

Concert Tickets: Adults $25 Pensioners $15 Children $10. Tickets are on sale now, simply email your ticket order & pay by DD or send payment in to class ASAP. All tickets will be allocated once payment has been received. No orders taken after Saturday 10th November. Limited tickets will be available at the concert however there will be an additional $5 charge to each ticket. Please purchase before ticket orders close. All tickets will be given out on Saturday 17th November at rehearsals.

Concert Rehearsal: Saturday 17th November at Richmond High School, timetable as follows:

9.15am to 10.30am: Babies, Pre-Primay & Primary Classes: Full Dress Rehearsal (Hair, Make-up & Costume)

10.30am to 11.15am: Babies, Pre-Primary & Primary Presentation.

1pm to 4pm: Gr 2 to Adv 1, all Jazz, Tap, HipHop & Modern Scholarship/Rehearsal (Hair & Make-up NO Costume) This will run to concert timetable which will be posted in the newsletter section by Saturday 3rd November.

Costume Check: Monday 5th to Saturday 10th November. This will be done during normal lesson time, please make sure to be at class this week & if you are absent please notify Mrs Gray so that you are not overlooked for a costume. All classes except Babies, Pre-Primary & Primary need to have their costumes checked this week. If you already have costumes at home that you have used at competitions through the year you need to bring them to class this week.

Concert Information with Hair & Make-up Demonstration: Saturday 20th October at the Richmond High School 'Mac' Noon to 1.30pm. This is a great opportunity for any parents who have questions about the preparation for the concert.

Saturday 13th & 27th October Acrobatic Workshops Cost $20 (one class) $30 (two classes). Class numbers are restricted, your place will be be secured once payment has been received. Times to be advised but most likely will be around midday.

Tanya Pearson Holiday Classes: Monday 1st to Friday 5th October (exam students)

Power of the Pirouette: Cost $140 Sunday 28th October 10am at Dance Creation, Unit 9, 55.61 York Rd Penrith. Payment no later than Saturday 20th October.

Term 4 resumes Saturday 6th October.

Hawkesbury Eisteddfod Troupes 12th & 26th August (Students will be advised of times asap)

Term 3 resumes Monday 16th July

Grade Exam Day: Monday 11th June. Examiner: Ms Cynthia Too

Scholarship Day: Saturday 26th May ( afternoon times TBA )

Anzac Day Public Holiday: Wednesday 25th April classes will be on Thursday 26th April at the same time as normal lessons

Term 2 resumes Monday 23rd April

Easter Saturday Replacement classes: Saturday 21st April

RAD Autumn Seminar: Grades 9-13 April & Vocational Graded 9-14 April held at McDonald College 17A George St Strathfield

Term 1 Parent Viewing Saturday 31st March - Thursday 5th April

Registration Day Saturday 28th January 2012 at 10.00am - Noon at Richmond High School

Classes resume Monday 30th January 2012.

Print Email

Copyright © 2016 · All rights reserved · Accent on Dance · ABN: 54 799 834 719

Phone: (02) 4579 7267 · Email: accentondance@bigpond.com · Website Designed by Titanium FX